Month: November 2008

  • Idolize. 


    If I have to choose to be a certain type of woman, I would choose to be Alicia Keys. Her music pretty much sums up the woman that I hope I am, or if not, hope to become.





    I swear, no biased intent in the choice of pictures.


    She’s more real to be than Beyonce. Beyonce has more pride. You can just tell by her lyrics.


    Whereas Alicia, she’s more down. She’s humble, she admits her weakness of her love to her man, but she also doesn’t take crap from her man cause she know she’s an exceptional woman that expects nothing but the best. But she knows, no material things in this world would ever buy her love, but at the same time, she knows she worth all of it.


    _______________________________


    Letter to my future Prince Charming:


    My rule is simple. If you don’t already breathe in this song, don’t already have this song on your ipod playing, don’t already have all the lyrics to this song memorized and actually, genuinely BELIEVE in the words and have them acted out… then I’m sorry. No deal. Heart is closed.


    That’s all. And in return. I will give you 200% of me.


    “And a real woman knows a real man ain’t afraid to please her.
    And a real woman knows a real man always come first.”

     





    What do you know about a woman’s worth?
    Yosho, don’t answer this question. I, don’t, want, to, know.

  • Literary Home


    Okay, so by now y’all should probably not take me seriously when I say I’m on a hiatus and/or I’m leaving. Cause if you haven’t already noticed, this account has been operating since 2002. I, ain’t, going, nowhere.

    Meh, it’s not like you guys care anyways. But I did check whether John cleaned me out of his subs since we all know by his pulse that he was doing his winter cleaning of subs… results? I’m still in the boat! WHOO HOO. Even though I betray Xanga for Youtube all the freaking time now.

    So yeah, andy01 or however the hell you type your name (is it an ‘l’ or a ’1′? I don’t know, too lazy to check), no need to freak out. I’m here, darling. Even though you never really commented on my posts, BUT I guess… apparently… you show your support at the very last minute of my threatening I-am-leaving-xanga post. Oh, how I am forever grateful.


    I’m even too lazy to link your names. The sloth in me. Ugh.


    _____________________


    I Know He’s Out There.

    The reason why I’m writing this post is because I have an extremely, possibly excruciatingly painful full-of-nothing-but-sweetness idea to share with everyone that believes in their princess or prince charming yet-to-happen romance. Yep, I said it, princesses and prince charmings.

    I thought it would be too retarded of me to make one flaky video based on this, but flaky enough for a post. : D

    So here we go:

    So this happened to a friend of a friend of mine. The girl is at work and apparently mother nature decides to plague the place with a snow storm. Girl is engaged. The fiance drives an hour from his house to the girl’s work, takes her car keys, turns the car on to warm it up, brushes/scrapes the snow off the car for her and drives the car up to the mall door to make sure that she gets in the car safe and that she gets home safe as well. And he drove to her work just for that. Just to make sure her car started fine and that she can get home safe.

    Like, what the hell? Where can I get/buy myself one of these? Is there some kind of secret society that I don’t know about that breeds these wonderful and selfless creatures?

    To be honest, I consider myself a sweet person, but I don’t know if that would’ve ever crossed my mind.

    But hey, I guess Prince Charmings do exist. I just have to look harder.

    _____________________________

     

    Don’t Buy Me Happiness.

    Money does not buy me happiness. I know that for a fact. I’ve been very unhappy for the past few weeks because of….stuff, and because of the lack of a monstrous schedule due to my school on strike, which ultimately leads to me having plenty of time of doing absolutely nothing (i.e staring at a dot on the wall, etc), I really then have no excuse to not go shopping.

    So, I tried to fill my life with toys.

    So much of it to the point that my best friend Jay now has both my credit cards so that I wouldn’t spend anymore. The worst part of it all is that I knew the reason why I was spending money like it was water; I even told Jay in the car.

    “You know why I’m spending so much, Jay?”
    “Why?”
    “Cause I’m unhappy.”

    And then I just sat at home with my PS3 and my new HDTV feeling empty while it hummed and glowed it’s electric tune.

    I think what makes me happy most about money is when I feel like know I have a control over it, and not the other way around. Nothing makes me happier than me getting paid and putting cash in my bear bank. (It’s the only way I can save). Even if it’s $20 here, and then another $5 in there, and throwing in some change when I feel like it. Just seeing my discipline and persistence in the principle of saving money and making it grow makes me giddy happy.

    Money does bring happiness, just depends on how you use it.

    July 30 2008 002

  •  


     


     


    Nothing Left.


     


    [ x ] Wipe out existence on Facebook
    [ x ] Wipe out existence on Xanga


    Good-Bye!