January 23, 2009

  • Passion To Accomplish.

    January 16 2008 002

    I started to learn how to cook.
    Reason for the title?
    I told myself I was gonna learn how to cook. so I did.
    I always told myself that sometimes it’s not the content of the actions that pushes me,
    but the spirit of accomplishment that drives me.

    For those that didn’t believe in me…
    this is a start.

    _______________________________

    I love love love this song.
    I secretly (well, not so secret anymore), have a list of songs in which inspires me and that I would only wish to dance to one day. No, not the dance-in-your-room dance. I mean dance.
    When I get better at Ballet, maybe I’ll let the world in for a glimpse. 

     


    Halo – BeyoncĂ©

Comments (13)

  • i love it too. looks yum!

  • man that looks good! you should post some recipes too =)

  • That looks so yummy (: I used to be really sloppy with cooking (cooking the plainest stuff (no garnishes, spices, etc) just for the sake of having something to eat – or cooking something for my sister to eat just so she wouldn’t starve) but I actually enjoy it now.

  • are you going to invite me over?

  • What a beautiful song hun! I could hear the piano and the cello and then I fell in love too =P
    And I never doubted that you would cook =) You can do anything you put your heart into. You are just that amazing =)

  • that looks like hamburger helper. ;o

  • RYC:

    How can you be certain that someone is “the one” for the rest of your life? If you do find “the one” is it guaranteed that finding them comes along with eternal happiness and a perpetual “spark”? Isn’t it in human nature to never be satisfied with what you have? If you’ve found “the one”, will they stay “the one” forever?

    Do people divorce because they just haven’t found “the one”, or is it because they’re not satisfied with what they had? If 9 out of 10 people settle, isn’t it true that 4.5 of those people that settled will most likely take the risk of divorcing to find someone else? Are they taking love seriously then?

    I’m annoying myself asking all these questions but I really don’t know. I’m no expert at this but I don’t think it’s so easy just to say “if they’re the one, you’ll never look on the other side of the fence!”. I guess I’m kinda jaded, I think that there’s always a possibility that you or your significant other will look over the side of the fence (not necessarily climb over) – even if they are “the one”.

    I’m probably biased though, I’ve seen someone stray for no good reason other than curiosity (thinking he didn’t want to “settle”). Despite loving his girlfriend, he strayed, found nothing and when he realized she was “the one”, she took him back despite how much he hurt her. I guess you could argue he never loved her that much in the first place if he strayed and that maybe they were meant for each other if she took him back.

    I agree that you shouldn’t stay in a relationship if you can only offer half your heart to a person, but is it wise to dump someone even if you love them with all your heart but your stupidly curious brain just won’t cooperate?

    I think I’ve been corrupted with notions of marrying for love being a privilege. Not everyone in the world can marry for love, marrying for love is more of a westernized concept.

    (Sorry this was so long!)

  • Oh and I clearly don’t use xanga enough to know there’s a reply function – which has been around for awhile right… lol I’m a little embarrassed. (:

  • cooking is fun!
    but I’d rather eat :D

  • Jacob’s Creek. Australian wine! Yum.

    That looks delicious :) I love cooking.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *